Skip to Main Content TasTAFE Library

Engineering: Computer Aided Design

CAD Resource Manuals / Warren Blackadder

Looking for manuals that explains  'computer-aided design' from an 'engineering perspective, then think of the following titles written by Warren Blackadder.

Interested contact your neared Library and staff can help. 

"This unit covers producing basic engineering drawings using a CAD system, under the direction of a supervisor."--Page 4.

"This unit covers producing basic engineering drawings using a CAD system to produce a basic engineering drawing consisting of 1 to 3 orthogonally projected views, dimension and notations suitable to manufacture a component in the workplace."--Page 4.

"This unit covers producing basic engineering drawings using a CAD system, under the direction of a supervisor."--Page 4.

"This unit covers accessing, inputting and storing information used in manufacturing, engineering or related environments, using computing technology. The aim of this unit is to develop your skills in interacting with different commonly used software programs. Each lesson give an introduction to the software and interacts with other programs. Specific courses and units are available within the scope of this course, or other courses to develop skills necessary to fully utilise the software."--Page 4.

 

Find Here Latest News and Developments from Autodesk ANZ

Find Here Latest News and Developments from Design Engineering

Image of book cover with title, MEM30004A, AutoCAD Inventor Basic

Image of book cover with title MEM30004A, AutoCAD Inventor Advanced

Image of book cover

Image of cover with title, MEM106008A, Interact with computer technology - introduction

Try Something Different - Listen to a Podcast

Looking for podcasts about CAD (Computer-Aided Design) and CAM (Computer-Aided Manufacturing), try these:-

To access 3D CAD World, 3D Printing and Born to Design, you must register via Feedspot.

  • 3D CAD World
  • 3D Printing World
  • Born to Design

Click Link to Access Podcast

Test

Gale Databases

Looking for the latest information from Trade magazines, try the Library's Gale General OneFile database.

Here you can find the most recent content about CNC. Not too sure about how to access and search? Ask Library staff; we can get you started.

Some valuable titles to explore are: -

  • CAD/CAM Update September 1, 1998 - Current (Full-Text)
  • Machine Design January 1, 1989 - Current (Full-Text)
  • Modern Machine Shop January 1, 1989 - Current (Full-Text)
  • Moldmaking technology October 1, 2006 - Current (Full-Text)

Want to try searching yourself - try these keyword terms in a Simple Search to get you started:-

  • Autodesk software
  • CAD/CAM systems
  • Computer-integrated engineering
  • Computer-aided engineering
  • Computer-aided engineering software
  • Production engineering

 

YouTube