Library: Business: Finance

Featured Library Resources - Accounting and Bookkeeping

Featured Resources

Featured Library Search

Accounting Catalogue search Books & eBooks
Bookkeeping Catalogue Search book & ebooks

Featured Reference eBooks

Mastering Tax, BAS & Payroll eBook - Mastering Tax, BAS & Payroll is the all-new reincarnation of what was formerly Vinton’s Office Tax Procedures. This new text has been extensively updated to align it with the current units of the relevant qualifications. The new author, Bhupendra Sethia, is supported by three contributing authors, Paul Panebianco (Chisholm TAFE, VIC), Upasana Mahajan (Glenvale Education, VIC), and Susan Loane (formerly Open Colleges, NSW). The result is an entirely revised and up-to-date textbook that will fully support students undertaking Certificate IV in Bookkeeping and Certificate IV in Accounting. The text has been technically reviewed to ensure its currency, accuracy and adherence to the FNS Training Package.
Company Accounting and Financial Statements eBook - Combining clear explanations of theory, fully worked examples and a comprehensive set of revision questions, Company Accounting and Financial Statements, sixth edition, provides students with an accessible and practical guide to preparing and interpreting company financial reports. Thoroughly updated to incorporate the most recent changes in International and Australian Accounting Standards Company Accounting and Financial Statements, sixth edition, is suitable for students commencing studies in company accounting and also those studying at more advanced levels. The content has been refocused on the Diploma qualification for Accounting by concentrating on the two performance criteria for the one competency unit: FNSACC504APrepare Financial Reports for Corporate Entities
Professional Business Skills eBook - Upskill your business tech savvy students with the new and improved Professional Business Skills text.Professional Business Skills, 3e continues to provide students with the skills and knowledge required to compete in today’s dynamic, digital, business world. This new edition has been fully revised and repositioned to cover a number of units of competency at Certificate III level, from the newly endorsed BSB Business Services Training Package, covering the following qualifications:• BSB30115 Certificate III in Business• BSB30415 Certificate III in Business AdministrationA fictional theme park, Adventure Park World, is used as a running case study throughout the text to provide a practical demonstration of the skills in action.
Smart Skills: Presentations eBook - Presentations provides all you need to know to get the most out of presentations. The guide is a must for any employee, manager, freelancer or business owner. Good presentation skills are essential for any person to succeed in business whether to secure new clients, showcase new projects, staff motivation or for business planning. Getting them right can make or break your career and project. This easy to follow, succinct book provides all you need to know to get ahead.
Develop your interpersonal skills at work eBook - Establishing professional relationships is an important part of building a career. With this enlightening resource, readers will be ready to wow their boss and peers with their commitment to teamwork. This insightful read will clearly explain how to communicate in an effective manner, all while being assertive, influential, and cooperative. Readers will find step-by-step guides on how to negotiate and how to handle conflict in a professional, respectful, and direct manner. Teens will be empowered to speak up at work, make friends, and take their career to the next level.
Writing guidelines for business students eBook - This text is a concise yet comprehensive reference for all business students and covers the various forms of writing they are required to produce, from note-taking to essays and reports.
Entrepreneurship eBook - Entrepreneurship has many meanings around the world, but there are overriding themes that unite them. In this text, you'll learn how a survey of theoretical approaches helps us distinguish between the different kinds of entrepreneurs.ï½ You'll look at the most common characteristics exhibited by successful entrepreneurs and evaluate how entrepreneurs can have impacts on biodiversity and ecosystems. The practical, experiential parts of the text provide you with techniques for identifying and assessing opportunities and for creating that all-important value proposition.Business Modelling, Lean Marketing, and twenty-first-century ways to raise funding are all included.
Oxford dictionary of accounting eBook - This authoritative A-Z covers over 3,700 clear and concise entries on all aspects of accounting, from financial accounting and direct taxation to auditing and corporate finance. It includes feature entries on key areas (e.g. bankruptcy law and the FTSE share indexes), as well as recommended web links for many entries.
Oxford Dictionary of finance and banking eBook - This guide covers every aspect of the financial world, from international to personal finance, including banking, insurance stocks and shares, takeovers and mergers, commodities, international trade and government finance
Oxford Dictionary of business research methods eBook - This accessible new dictionary provides clear and authoritative definitions of terms, approaches, and techniques in the area of business research methods. It covers research philosophies including research design and qualitative and quantitative methods, types of data and data collection techniques, and organizing and reporting research finding. Students, academics, and professionals learning about research methods as part of a business degree, and undertaking research in many fields including sociology, psychology, and marketing, will find it useful.
Oxford dictionary of business and management eBook - Covering all areas of modern business practice, this edition now includes increased coverage of terms and concepts. It also looks at issues such as Internet business, private equity, structured finance, and much more.

Featured Online Tools

Reference Generator This link opens in a new window
The Reference Generator will help you to easily create Harvard (Author/Date) references.
Login using your TasTAFE username and password.

Featured Databases

Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Login with your TasTAFE username and password.
Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily.
Login with your TasTAFE username and password.
General Onefile This link opens in a new window
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Login with your TasTAFE username and password.
Academic Onefile Select This link opens in a new window
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Login with your TasTAFE username and password.